ASDF Global Awards 2014 Phase 3 Results Declared


The 4th ASDF Global Awards 2014 has declared the results of Phase 3 today in a press conference held at Bangkok, Kingdom of Thailand. The most awaited results of the ASDF Global Awards are now out by the core members of the Awards committee and the International Secretary of ASDF jointly for all the 27 award categories.

In Detail

The Association of Scientists, Developers and Faculties hosts the Global Awards each and every year across the world to identify and markup them into a higher level which could be visualized into a greater standards. The year long’s suspense is now out after various levels of ascertaining of documentation, qualification eligibility and various factors. The narrowing was done in various levels bringing out the 9400+ nominations to 40.

The Association of Scientists, Developers and Faculties hosts the Global Awards to recognize people from micro level to a greater macro level. This is extended across the Globe to choose the best out of all. The process of awards was too stringent in order to filter and screen all the nominees and pick the right residue. The team headed by Mr. Arulmurugan Vadivelu, President of ASDF Global Awards 2014, the outright task begun in the month of February, 2014 with an open call for the nomination of the ASDF Global Awards which was having an additional 2 new Awards this year focusing for the institutes. With a back support from Dr. K. Maran, Vice-President – Academics who is the Director of Management Studies of Sairam Institute of Management Studies; Dr. Rajkumar Sugumaran, Vice-President – Industry who is the Senior Advisor of Techno Forum Group; Dr. C. V. Jayakumar, Vice-President – Research who is the Principal of Sairam Engineering College and winner of Previous edition ASDF Global Awards as Best ASDF Academic Administrator and Dr. R. Mahalakshmi, Vice-President – Bodies who is the Dean of GKM Group and winner of Best Dean of the year 2012 the entire process was influentially into the track.

The categories of ASDF Global Awards may comprise the following nominees at the end of the Phase 3 nominations. For the Best Academic Chairman Athurampalayam Kandasamy Natesan of Excel Group of Institutions, India is in the finalists. For the Best Academic Dean awards, there are 3 finalists which includes Chandrasekar P of Professional Group of Institutions, Palladam; Asha Ambhaikar of Rungta College of Engineering & Technology, India and Thirunavukkarasu Velnampy of University of Jaffna, Sri Lanka. For the Best Academic Institute award, Chandramohan P representing Professional Group of Institutions, Tirrupur, India is into the finalist position. For the Best Academic Researcher awards, A Clara Dhanemozhi of Jayaraj Annapackiam College for Women, Theni; A S N Chakravarthy of J NTUK University College of Engineering, Andhra Pradesh, Ganesh Khandare of Yashwantrao Chavan Arts & Science Mahavidyalaya, Shriram Vasudevan of Amrita University, Coimbatore, India; Thirunavukkarasu Velnampy of University of Jaffna, Sri Lanka; J Subramani of Pondicherry University, Pondicherry, India; Vivekkumar Khambalkar P of Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, India; Madhulika Bangre of Thakur Institute of Management Science, Mumbai, India and Karthik Subburathinam of SNS College of Technology, Coimbatore, India are into the tracks.

For the Best ASDF Student awards S Sasi Kala of KLN College of Information Technology, Rajendran Kajananthan of University of Jaffna, Sri Lanka and Sri Dharan N of Excel Group of Institutions are in the finalists track. For the Best Computer Science Faculty awards we have Subash Chandra Bose J of Professional Group of Institutions, Viral Nagori of G L S Institute of Computer Technology, Kavitha Devi M K of Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai and Kishor S B of Sardar Patel Mahavidyalaya. For the Best Industry Researcher awards we have Muhammad Nabeel Siddiqui of Arabian Gulf Manufactures Limited Company, Saudi Arabia; Assem Abdel Hamied Moussa of Egypt Airlines, Egypt and Niranth Amogh of Huawei Technologies India Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore, India into the runway.

In the continuation to these awards the recently initiated Institute Awards nominations were scrutinised with an extra care to ensure that the award recipients are the actual deservants. Into this trail, the finalists are Excel Group of Institutions, India for Best Infrastructure Institute, Christu Jyoti Institute of Technology and Science, India for Best Communication Institute; Nehru Institute of Technology, Coimbatore and Professional Group of Institutions, India for the Best Academic Institute.

The next major bang is for the Best Professors of the Year 2014 category. There is a staring competition between 11 Professors who are as follows JBV Subrahmanyam of Christu Jyoti Institute of Technology and Science, Hyderabad; Muthu Pandian T of PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigal; Deepali Sawai of IICMR, Pune; Vimala Juliet of SRM University, Chennai; Tamil Selvi A of Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai, India; Uma N. Dulhare of Muffakham Jah College of Engineerign & Technology, Hyderbad, India; Geetha S of VIT University, Chennai, India; Eswaran Palanisamy of Excel Group of Institutions, Namakkal; Subramaniam Ganesan of Oakland University, United States of America; Mohammed Salim Bhoulel, University of Sfax, Tunisia and Karthik Subburathinam of SNS College of Technology, Coimbatore, India.

For the Best Scientific Researcher award after various scrutinies, we have K Kankeyanathan Kannan of University of Jaffana, Sri Lanka and Krishnakumar S of DRDO, Avadi, India. For the Young Entrepreneur Award we have Mahendra Singh B of Gentox Bio Services Pvt. Ltd.

The Lifetime Achievements Awards has a steady competition between two personalities who were previously ASDF Global Awards winners. We have Prof. G. Ganesan of Adikavi Nannaya University and SUNDEEP KUMAR DHAWAN of National Physics Laboratory, India.

The finalist though will be added into the website for the Hall of Fame will also be personally visited by a committee of member(s) to validate and ascertain the documents submitted by each and every individual and institute. Always ASDF Global Awards aims in finding the right person after proper authentication and awarding them. The President of Global Awards has assured that the same trust and reliability of the Global Awards will be main motto and the same will be adhered with. He added that the visit for the awards ascertaining will begin this November 1 and end on or before November 15 enabling people to finalize their travel well in advance which could save the cost. He also added that the accommodation at the special tariff rates are now being discussed with the venue spot which could be highly beneficial for the participants.

Widely closing the committee along with the International Secretary of ASDF Dr. K. Kokula Krishna Hari gave an open call for all the public to be as a part of this Global Awards and witness the victory of people on 30th December, 2014 at Bangkok, Kingdom of Thailand. Along with the President of ASDF Global Awards the Global President of Techno Forum Group Dr. S. Prithiv Rajan, Dr. Rajkumar Sugumaran, Dr. Saikishore Elangovan, Dr. Manikandan Ayappan, Kemplong Municief and other members were present.


Media Contact : Antony Fedrick, Corporate Communications, Techno Forum Group. Reach me at [email protected]